Admin

Resource Teachers

Fay Davenport
STAT Teacher 
fdavenport@bcps.org

     I attended Coppin State University to obtain my B.S. in Early Childhood Education.  I attended Towson University to obtain my Master degree in Educational Leadership. I am currently the STAT (Students and Teachers Accessing Tomorrow) teacher at Hernwood. The role of the STAT teacher is to support the instructional program of the school by providing job-embedded professional development that fits the needs of the school. 
    Teaching is my 1st love. I have previously taught Kindergarten, 1st grade, 3rd grade and have been an Intervention Teacher. I am happy to be a member of Team Hernwood. The teachers here are hardworking and the students always put a smile on my face. 


Tiffany Rhoten
Reading Specialist
trhoten@bcps.org 
Clemson University Grad: Towson University
K, 1st, 2nd, 3rd and Reading Specialist K-5
Yoga, swimming, hiking, camping, and walking with dogs. 
I love teaching Reading especially first grade!

 Jessica Halverson
SPED Paraeducator
jhalverson@bcps.org

Michelle Taluy 
Instructional Assistant
mtaluy@bcps.org 

Darlene Gladney 
Special Educator
dgladney@bcps.org 

Adam Hall 
Behavior Intervention Teacher 
ahall7@bcps.org   

My name is Adam Hall          
I attended Morgan State University
I am a Behavior interventionist
My previous position was a Pre-school family service coordinator for Head start program.
I enjoy Playing sports and working out / I have an interest in fashion and shopping
Teaching is something I love because of the impact I can have on every student I come in contact with throughout the course of the day.



Sue Ellen LaFountain 
School Psychologist 
slafountain@bcps.org